Law Of Increasing Conservatism

The name of this blog is derived from an obscure maxim that I learned in graduate school.  The law applies to bureaus or public sector organizations.  For my own purpose I chose to interpret it in terms of my own political affiliation.  That is, the older I get, the more conservative I have become.  Maybe that Obama chap has something to do with that??

Law of Increasing Conservatism, which states: “All organizations tend to become more conservative as they get older, unless they experience periods of very rapid growth or internal turnover.”- Anthony Downs, Inside Bureaucracy

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

